The most beautiful pages in town

New rich, visual page designs indie artists can be proud of

I take design seriously.

Product shot of new Songwhip link page design

My goal is to make Songwhip, not just the most functional, but also the most beautiful. Whenever you make a Songwhip page, you should be proud of it. It should be an extension to your creative work … the 'digital sleeve' to your recorded masterpiece.

A page to honour your work

With the album artwork becoming ever insignificant in the digital world of music, I'm doing a little bit to bring it back to the forefront. Artwork used to be a bit lost behind the buttons on Songwhip pages; I had many artists asking me if the artwork could be made more of a focus and today I'm happy to release my response

When fans land on the new pages they see the artwork, get a feel for the mood of the release and then scroll down to jump into their app of choice to listen.

Premium look and feel

I didn't copycat what other smart link services, making landing pages look like a boring spreadsheet/database entry. Imagery, typography and whitespace have all been carefully considered and tested across devices for a premium, 'full-bleed' visuals that fans expect from modern apps. Maybe you noticed the subtle transitions? I sweated to get the smoothest transitions to give your pages a glossy, professional finish. My goal is to make the indie artists that use Songwhip look great ✨

What's next?

I'm going to continue to innovate in this space and to make Songwhip work hard for you. For me this year is about serving the independent artists of the world by building tools that help you grow.

---

I really hope you like the new look and I'm excited to hear your feedback (reach out to me). Always at your service … ✌️Wilson